Skip to content
PeptideTech
Cart
EUPrices in € from vendors that ship within the EU. US vendors that ship to the EU are listed separately in $.

Gonadorelin vs HCG: prices, identity and regulatory status (2026)

Gonadorelin and HCG are compared here as separately listed products. HCG's exact identity is not resolved to a public chemical record here, so this page does not state how the two relate chemically; Gonadorelin is a 10-amino-acid peptide (C55H75N17O13). Check each supplier's specification and certificate of analysis. Neither product has a current in-stock price right now. Gonadorelin was FDA-approved but every application is discontinued; HCG shares its active ingredient with an FDA-approved prescription medicine.

Research use only. These are research-use-only listings sold for laboratory research, not prescription medicines and not for human use. PeptideTech does not compare effects or provide dosing information.

PTBy PeptideTech EditorsSource timestamps on offersHow we verify →
All products listed are for research purposes only. Not for human consumption.

Gonadorelin vs HCG: current prices and packages

Compared propertyGonadorelinHCG
CategoryOther researchOther research
Compared package10mg5000IU
Lowest current priceNo current in-stock priceNo current in-stock price
Price per labelled mg——
Package sizes2mg, 10mg5000IU
Vendors with current prices00
Form at this packageNo listingNo listing
StockOut of stockOut of stock

Prices exclude shipping. The price per labelled mg is always given per mg, so different package sizes compare directly; it is shown only for single-compound vials and powders with a labelled mass. Blends, capsules, liquids and IU-labelled packages are compared by package total.

Identity, regulatory status and registered research

Compared propertyGonadorelinHCG
Molecular formulaC55H75N17O13Not resolved
Molecular weight1182.3 g/mol—
SequenceH-Pyr-His-Trp-Ser-Tyr-Gly-Leu-Arg-Pro-Gly-NH2 (10 residues)—
CAS Registry Number33515-09-2—
Registered clinical trials1 · Phase 3: 125 (2 active) · Phase 4: 7, Phase 3: 4, Phase 2: 4
Human intervention studies11
US regulatory statusFDA-approved as Factrel and Lutrepulse Kit, all applications discontinued (NDA 018123 and NDA 019687; checked October 7, 2026)DiscontinuedFACTREL · NDA 018123 · 1982LUTREPULSE KIT · NDA 019687 · 1989Research listings are not these medicines.FDA-approved prescription medicine with this active ingredient: Novarel and Pregnyl (BLA 017067, BLA 017016 and BLA 017692; 2 discontinued applications; checked October 7, 2026)MarketedCHORIONIC GONADOTROPIN · BLA 017067 · 1973NOVAREL · BLA 017016 · 1974PREGNYL · BLA 017692 · 1976DiscontinuedCHORIONIC GONADOTROPIN · BLA 017054 · 1974A.P.L. · BLA 017055 · 1974Research listings are not these medicines.

Identity data: PubChem, FDA GSRS and EPA records; registry counts: ClinicalTrials.gov; status: Drugs@FDA. A matching name does not verify the contents of a supplier's lot.

Key human studies

Studies are listed as records, newest first; they are not evidence that a research product is safe or effective.

Research-use listings for each compound

Research-use-only listings sold for laboratory research, not prescription medicines and not for human use.

Gonadorelin

Gonadorelin is a catalogue entry whose compound-specific reference review has not yet been completed.

No vendor has a current in-stock price for this package.

Gonadorelin prices →Price history →

HCG

HCG is a catalogue entry whose compound-specific reference review has not yet been completed.

No vendor has a current in-stock price for this package.

HCG prices →Price history →

Questions

Gonadorelin (PubChem CID 638793) has the formula C55H75N17O13 and a molecular weight of 1182.3 g/mol, with 10 residues. HCG's exact identity is not resolved to a public chemical record here. US regulatory status: Gonadorelin: FDA-approved as Factrel and Lutrepulse Kit, all applications discontinued (NDA 018123 and NDA 019687; checked October 7, 2026); HCG: FDA-approved prescription medicine with this active ingredient: Novarel and Pregnyl (BLA 017067, BLA 017016 and BLA 017692; 2 discontinued applications; checked October 7, 2026). Because HCG's exact identity is not resolved, this page does not state how they relate chemically; it compares listings, status and price, does not compare effects and provides no dosing information.

Compare another pair

Opens a side-by-side page with current prices, the price per labelled mg where a single-compound mass is listed, sizes, identity data and regulatory status. The products are not interchangeable.

How we verify prices

Automated price sources are scheduled daily; other sources are checked manually. Check the offer's last successful source timestamp. A code is shown when it is attached to an offer or affiliate link. The displayed price includes a discount only when that code is cart-verified and the discounted price is explicitly recorded; otherwise it is the vendor's listed price. Prices exclude shipping. Stock status is captured at the same time. Rankings are by displayed price, except that the labelled featured partner, LA Peptides, is pinned first; “Cheapest” always marks the lowest price. PeptideTech earns a commission when you buy through a link.

Full method →